A Post a Week for 2011!

I hope I won’t regret this.

WordPress has issued a challenge to all its bloggers to post more often. There are 2 choices: commit to posting daily or commit to posting weekly. Daily is just too much to contemplate so I’ve decided to accept the weekly challenge. That means I will be posting on this blog once a week (at a minimum) for all of 2011.

I figure it’s the same principle as signing up for a weekly fitness class rather than saying I’ll work out on my own. (Not that I do either.) The “doing it on your own” think never really works for me because that requires real self-discipline and there’s always something I’d rather be doing. Like eating chocolates and reading in front of the fire. Or watching The Bachelor. (I know, I know… sad, isn’t it?) 

But if I commit in print, then I’ll feel the pressure to live up to it. Besides, I usually work better with a deadline.

It won’t be easy but I’m hoping it will be fun and maybe even inspiring. If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

So I am, here and now, publicly making the commitment. And who knows? I might even keep it!

Signed,

saxbergonstuff

postaweek2011

About saxbergonstuff

I'm a mother, a grandmother, a sister, a daughter, an auntie. When I'm not focusing on that, I'm an educator, facilitator and content designer. When I feel like it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Miscellany and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Post a Week for 2011!

  1. gaynette says:

    I enjoy reading your blog. And I am so glad Michelle is gone!! giggle!!

What do you think?

