Ten Minutes of Gratitude

TEDx SF 2011 Alive - Louis Schwartzberg WDYDWY...

Louie Schwartzberg at TEDx SF

Sometimes, loose threads have a way of weaving together in unexpected ways. I found this in my email this morning, sent to me by friend Jane. It’s a TedxTalk and it seems an appropriate follow-up to my post of yesterday, An Ironic Contradiction in a Noisy Little World.

The video begins with a short introduction by Louie Schwartzberg, an award-winning cinematographer, director, and producer. Schwartzberg then gives us a lovely film that has – for me – set the tone for the day. And yes, there remains a bit of irony that my access to this film is through the very means I was lamenting about yesterday. If you’ve seen it already, lucky you. I’d like to suggest it’s worth another look. And if you haven’t, take the ten minutes to watch. You’ll be glad you did.

Louie Schwartzberg – Gratitude

Here’s Schwartzberg’s bio, if you’d like to know more:

Schwartzberg’s notable career spans more than three decades providing breathtaking imagery for feature films, television shows, documentaries and commercials. As a visual artist, Louie has created some of the most iconic and memorable film moments of our time. He is an innovator in the world of time-lapse, nature, aerial and “slice-of-life” photography – the only cinematographer in the world who has literally been shooting 24 hours a day, 7 days a week continuously for more than 30 years. 

Thanks, Jane. You’ve made my day.

About saxbergonstuff

I'm a mother, a grandmother, a sister, a daughter, an auntie. When I'm not focusing on that, I'm an educator, facilitator and content designer. When I feel like it.
Gallery | This entry was posted in In Search of Wellbeing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

